3 years ago .
Full strength Cricket Cranes welcome Oman job with one heart
This particular Cricket Cranes story largely rests on resilience, hard work and a strong heart.
ICC World Cricket League Division Three
9-19 November, Oman
Uganda's fixtures
November 9
Uganda v Denmark
November 10
Uganda v United States
November 13
Uganda v Kenya
November 15
Uganda v Singapore
November 18
Uganda v Oman
What does it take to win a competition in the weight of the ICC World Cricket League Division Three?
Roger Mukasa who is leading the Cricket Cranes to his biggest event so far as captain does not necessarily emphasize the full strength nature of his side as the key thing.
"We are facing some really talented players. At this level everyone is good. For our part, though we are motivated by our unique story right from the fourth division, a story we want to continue writing" Mukasa says.
This particular Cricket Cranes story largely rests on resilience, hard work and a strong heart.
"We have come a long way, the division four event in Malaysia was magical, we played with one heart and got the results wanted". The team was flagged off at NCS offices, lugogo.
Mukasa believes it is the same spirit the taking is taking to Oman in the third division as Uganda seeks to qualify to division two for the fourth time in history.
Mission impossible was accomplished by Roger Mukasa and Co when they claimed a historic 1 run win over Denmark in Malaysia as they went on to win the championship. 4 wickets in the last six balls of the game!
Meanwhile Endiro Coffee entered into a partnership with the Uganda Cricket Association to become the new shirt sponsors in a deal amounting to USD 2500 (about sh9m).
"This is just the start as we seek further to grow our partnership with Ugandan Cricket. We want to keep growing communities and this part of the process" said Cody Lorance, brand manager Endiro Coffee. National Council of Sports contributed sh10m towards the team.
Squad: Roger Mukasa, Arnold Otwani, Hamu Kayondo, Ronak Patel,Dinesh Nakrani, Riazat Shah, Deus Muhumuza, Irfan Mohammed, Charles Waiswa, Frank Nsubuga, Bilal Hassun, Henry Ssenyondo, Brian Masaba, Kenneth Waiswa
Non travelling Reserves: Emmanuel Isaneez, Fred Achelam.
TWITTER: @ casozi14