Saturday,October 31,2020 02:06 AM
  • Home
  • Katakwi district council

Katakwi District Council

Toroma residents demand district

In 2016, Katakwi District Council resolved to create the new district of Toroma and three counties of Katakwi, Magoro and Ngariam.

Katakwi to create new district, 3 sub counties...

The new district to be created is Toroma while the new counties include; Katakwi, Magoro and Ngariam.


Kawempe neonatal ICU gets new equipment

Kawempe neonatal ICU gets new equipment

The health minister, Dr Ruth Aceng, urged health workers to use the new facilities to save the newborns.